Page 1 of 1

Did I make a Maltese cross?

#1 User is offline   dumbcluck 

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • View blog
  • Group: Members

Posted 23 December 2012 - 07:09 AM

An extremely bizarre event occurred recently.
I have been mowing the lawn in this home on Sundays since 1983 nearly 30 years ago. I got into the habit when I was working and I guess I never stopped.In consideration of the neighbors I have always waited until late (approx 9am to 10am) to start mowing...so consequently I never had a complaint in nearly 30 years....until recently.
I started mowing as usual on Sunday when next door came out and warned "Look stop mowing on Sunday as people sleep in then" end quote. When I asked at what time they want me to start mowing...the response was" never on sunday...I am prohibited"!
This was bizarre in itself...but there was more. Apparently ( and this was told to me by this same person) several neighbors had a meeting where I was discussed and the decision taken.... "no more mowing on sunday"! When I asked who are these other neighbors I was told "It's none of my business"When I asked how come most neighbors around here lived a lifetime, and you lived for almost two years next door (the place is rented)....and there were never any complaints. Are you trying to tell (I asked) that you have been "suffering" for two years next door...leaving me mowing on Sunday...and now after all this time you decided to speak up???. There was no response, however I was told that they all know that I do not work and that I am always home during the week (apparently my family and I am are under constant surveillance so it is quite known to them where I go and what I do and that I am unemployed)...so I can mow the lawn then!.